Some people focus on national news, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and offer your opinion

People have different views on whether to pay more attention to either domestic or global news. While local news helps you remain well-informed about your surroundings, I believe listening to global news helps you remain connected with far-flung corners of the world. On the one hand, local news helps you better understand domestic issues, politics, and events pertaining to various cities, towns, and villages. Many national media platforms do a fantastic job of broadcasting diverse traditions and cultures, allowing people from different cultures and backgrounds to get to know each other better. For instance, people in London had several misconceptions regarding Muslims who practised fasting on account of the holy month of Ramadan. Many social media influencers and celebrities helped clear up those doubts and confusion. Furthermore, local news also helps raise several human rights violations, societal issues, and political affairs; this helps people to remain well informed and better engaged in the national affairs of the country. On the other hand, international media provides a broader perspective on the economy, trade, and politics on a global stage. During the Corona pandemic in 2020, WHO sought international media's assistance to help educate people on prevention and causes and consistently update the progress made towards producing the vaccine. Social media promotes various cultures and traditions to the outside world. For instance, Luke is an international travel vlogger who shares various cuisines, artefacts, and attractions throughout the world using YouTube. In conclusion, I must say that being aware locally is an integral part of life, However, being associated with the world is far more important.