Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era, evidence shows schools allow children who are under 7 years of age to begin their formal education. It appears that some people argue that this phenomenon should not be happening. This essay attempts to shed light on both arguments of this tendency. First and foremost, sending children to school at an early age can be advantageous to some extent. In some regions, school starts to allow young students to get a formal education to begin their education journey at an early age. It's believed that the early age of education can merit the growth of intelligence more easily rather than at a late age. For example, the Citra Bangsa School which is located in Jakarta, accept students without any age limit requirement and children under 7 years old can begin their education at school. On the other hand, there is a possibility that formal school can negatively affect children's mental, especially in a very early age, considering their level of maturity and intelligence. Formal education requires students to study under many factors of pressure. For instance, there was a case that children at a young age had depression because of the pressure from studying at school. Parents should consider the level of maturity and intelligence of their children before sending them to get a formal education to prevent them from depression. I also believe that this approach should be well acknowledged by parents in society to reduce the amount of the same cases might appear in the future. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the ubiquity of formal education at an early age to some extent, I believe that children under 7 years of age should not get a formal education at school.