The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

The creation of social media certainly had a drastic effect which could not be ignored, however, it is important to acknowledge that not utilizing apps of that nature might not bring diminishing consequences to people's professional career as expected. Firstly, succeeding at the occupation is mostly depends on the worker's capabilities, which is why employers always demand certain level of experience and a respectable degree in their field. Thus, qualifications are more appealling to the management in comparison with a popular facebook account. Secondly, being able to negotiate and possesion of soft-skills would have greater impact on one's professional journey, due to the nature of human beings, which is forming social groups. Therefore, success requires abilities to socially interact in a manner that would bring positive outcomes, such as resolving conflicts at a workplace. Finally, despite social media offering alluring opportunities, such as making new connections, because of anonymity, it unleashes unpleasent side of some individuals that might result in significant damage to the author's mental health. For instance, recent surge in cyberbulling cyber bullying among coworkers has been a heated conversation in the internet. Nonetheless, social media indeed offers great opportinities for individuals' networking and promoting themselfs, moreover, creating certain image for themself. However, I believe the outcomes might not be as those that were intended and also, the benefits are not irreplacable, causing careers to fall. Ultimately, from my perspective, an employee's success in their field stems from one's qualifications, soft-skills and ability to maintain or even improve workplace's culture.