An increasing trend nowadays is for young adults to play computer games. some people say this is negative development . Discuss and give your opinion.

In current generation, all age groups are taking benefits from the technological advancement of 20th century. Despite, the countless benefits of these technologies, it is believed to have a negative impact over young adults. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and present my viewpoint in the conlcusion explaining the negative impact of computer games using suitable reasons and examples. There are several factor due to which it is believed that computer games have negative impact over the youth. Firstly, computer games makes susceptible to addiction. as the youth spends more and more time playing games on computer, they may be prompting teenager to neglect physical and mental health, their academic responsibilities and ability to socially interact with others. Additionally, recent studies revealed over 65% youth population in the society being Change the form of the verb is show examples prone to addiction relating virtual games. Moreover, these virtual games has a negative impact of ones physical health issues making them vulnerable for obesity, improper posture and strains. However, despite all these negative impact, it is also believed that computer games might be supporting personal development after all. Firstly, computer games can enhance cognitive skills such as problem-solving, stretegic planning and quick decison-making, which are transferable and can be beneficial in educational and professional settings. Secondly, playing computer games can also be a social activity. Multiplayer games offers playing games with other, which often require teamwork and cooperation. Thirdly, as gaming first introduced as a source of escapism, benefiting individual's to unwind and relax after a stressful day. In conclusion, although there are many benefits from playing computer games. There is no denying the fact, that these are generally effective beneficial for people who have a sucessful career and not for young adults making them vulnerable for addiction, leading them into neglecting their responsibilites. It is necessary for spread awareness and educate students and young adults about the negative effects. Also, an extra step for parents in limiting the screen use can make a significant positive impact over today's youth.