It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people prefer to purchase a lot of cheap clothes, rather than just some more expensive ones. I strongly disagree with this statement mainly due to the wide variety use of different clothes. Purpose of wearing clothes can be a key factor in buying new clothes. This means that we need various kinds of clothes for some different aims such as office, shopping, gardening, meeting a friend,and relaxing at home. Therefore, buying different clothes for various occasions is inevitable. In addition, nowadays, as a result of increasing the cost of living, most people should pay money for different things. Because of this, they do not have enough budget to pay more money for expensive clothes on a regular basis. Due to the fact that they prefer to purchase cost-efficient clothes regularly. The group of people claims that expensive clothes are more durable than other ones. They insist that some expensive clothes have quality higher than low-cost ones since they are made of the finest fabric and they are tailored precisely with the best material. Therefore, this leads to buying a few expensive clothes is more efficient than cheaper ones. However, in my opinion, it is not a valid idea. If each cloth is torn, faded, and stained unintentionally, it will be replaced with a new one. At last, we should purchase different clothes regularly. In conclusion, I strongly agree with purchasing various cheap clothes on a regular basis due to using them at different purposes and saving budget.