Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Some people argue that the state can bring alot of changes in the locality while others believe that specific person can do it as well. This essay will discuss on why i agree that only government can amend such situation for its persons. Firstly, alot of revenue is collected by the government that is taken back to the society in form of cheap cost to the commondities used in our day to day life. This helps everyone despite of their economical status because they can afford anything they need. for instance, a study conducted at the University of Nairobi in 2000 on impact of the government on economy showed that it played a vital role towards making goods and services available and accessible to everyone. Thus, individuals look upon the authority to offer assistance to them. In addition, there are set rules and regulations set to govern how people should live and relate with each other. If one does not follow them, they qualify to be arrested for breaking the law. This helps the society to live together in peace and harmony as well as reduce cases of insecurities. All those who ensure the rules are followed to the latter are paid by the government and this helps every person equally. Further, if it was for people to initiate the same, there would be no funds to cover for all the expenses for the employees. Therefore, this means that only the government can save its people. In conclusion, despite many people thinking that they can can help each other, the government has a vital role to offer help to everyone due to the availabilty of funds which many people do not have.