Some people think the the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, instead of benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that the main aim of schools is to turn pupils into good people and workers, instead of helping them as individuals. I strongly believe that the main purose of schools are to provide all sorts of help to build their career of choice rather than focus on developing them as good citizen which I believe responsibilities of parents. To begin with, schools play a vital role in a growth of childrens. In other words, schools enroll children in various activities so that find out their inner talent and develope their skill set in it. For example, all children have their own speciality and the role of the teachers are to enhance the productivity inside kidz by improving their weakness and direct to right path for their career goals such as child who like to participate in a sport activity then it is responsibility of school sport teacher to provide all kind of help that child needs. On other hand, parents play very essential role to turn their kids to better citizens. In other words, it all depends on children environment at home.If children brought up by watching their parents positive behavior then most likely those kids naturally good citizens. Also, punchuality and time management are the basic skills that most of kids learn from their parents and these manners will apply at workplace environment too. For example, children who lives in bad conditions such as one of the parent makes money illegaly then kid most likely to follow same path in the future. In conclusion, some states that the main aim of the schools are to teach kids to become good citizen and workers instead of benefiting them as individuals. However, I believe parents are role models for kids to make them good citizens and schools should enhance the indvidual personality of kids.