In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

A vast number of people around the universe are struggling with hunger and advancements in agriculture do not seem to be helpful. I believe determining the causes of this issue can assist in finding suitable solutions to overcome it. On the one hand, in my view, the increasing rate of world population could partly account for the complexity of providing enough food for people all over the world. In my opinion, overpopulation results in demand for food for a significant number of people which is really hard to provide. To address this situation, people should be informed about the consequences of overpopulation and how it relates to the important issue of world hunger. Therefore, governments should introduce laws to limit child birth which can be an effective way to resolve this difficulty. On the other hand, in many countries, there is no development in agriculture and all the progress related to agriculture is happening in more developed countries. Thus, in numerous poor countries farmers are still using outdated and old equipment which makes it difficult for them to use vast farms for cultivation. To remedy the situation, industrialized countries should help less developed countries and provide them with more advanced equipment which can be very helpful for them to accelerate their cultivation process. To conclude, even though overpopulation and limited agricultural progress in several countries contribute to hunger in many nations, governments can remedy the situation. In my opinion, informing people about the negative outcomes of overpopulation and equipping less industrialized countries with more modern agricultural tools are steps in the right direction.