It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk-taking is a necessary decision we would ever need to take in our lives. Some people are saying that we should take any opportunities that come to us even if it means that the opportunities have high risks. However, there are some disadvantages to risk-taking. Some benefits could be gotten if we are brave enough to take any uncertainty, such as the experiences we could get when we are taking it. If we never take the prospect that comes to us, then we never experience something new. For example, when I was in high school, someone called me to offer a student exchange to Japan. At that moment, I was sceptical, but I was doing some research while also measuring the perks that I could get if I accepted this opportunity. In the end, I was taking the peril and I got the experience I would never forget in my life. In contrast, taking an opportunity also might evoke some drawbacks. One of them is that we failed during the process thus we would never be able to enjoy the benefits. In addition, someone also might trick us into taking a fake chance if we do not assess it carefully. In my opinion, making an attempt still outweighs the downsides that we get when we take a chance. The potential burden can be mitigated by making sure that the chance is legit thus the risk that someone might trick us is lower. Therefore, the advantage of taking peril exceeds the drawbacks of it.