In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary era, the number of people longing for learning about the historical background of the accomodation they wish to live in is rising. Given that this phenomenon stems from people wanting to ensure a reliable source of investment and safety, it can be pursued through several ways that this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, it is every human right to be aware of the novelty of their accomodation. This is mainly because individuals want to figure if the place is worth investing on. A historical building in Paris for instance, will cost people a generous sum of money. However, people being aware of its rich historic value, they would reagard it quite reasonable and thus, make a satisfactory purchase. Additionally, since the materials used in old monuments maybe eroded or decrepit, it would pose a threat to people's safety in case of natural disasters such as earthquake. Take suburban houses as an example; which are constructed by clay or wood years ago, and had proved not being resistant to extreme weathers, highlighting the neccesity folks may feel to search for an accomodation's background. Meanwhile, individuals are able to make sure of the value and the reliability of their preferred place by implementing several measures. One of this approaches being the real estate agencies, provides people with relevant information, fostering a sense of confidence in them. Alternatively, as many people find it quite hard to trust these agencies, they'd rather conduct a research on their own, whether by exploring the Internet or asking the locals about the information they wish to acquire. To illustrate, Iranian people have the habit of visiting the neighbourhood within which they desire to buy a house in order to conduct a scrutiny; therefore, they often declare a satisfactory purchase thanks to the research they had carried out beforehand. To conclude, every mankind may question the history behind a house they tend to resite in because they feel the need to ensure their families' security, coupled with financial reliabilities. In terms of doing so, they would get assisstance from real estate agencies or gain information from local people and online sources.