Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face - to - face education. what is the advantages and disadvantages.

The advancement of technology has made it more common for students to learn online than to study in the classroom. The benefits of online education are a flexible lifestyle to suit individual demands whereas the lack of motivation for learning would be a potential negative consequence of this trend. On the one hand, the primary advantage for students learning online is that they can have a diverse experience to achieve individual purposes. In other words, some people can even work while they continue to study in their free time, which allows them to obtain degrees and certificates for more sophisticated academic achievement. This encourages them to deepen their understanding of their specialities by integrating a theory with practical working experience. Furthermore, being able to learn online does not prevent them from getting married and having children as students can make their own learning plans. Such a convenient way of acquiring knowledge and skills encourages students to have a different lifestyle without giving up their dream of achieving higher education, which boosts the popularity of digital learning in modern society. On the other hand, there are some side effects of online education since people tend to lose their motivation for learning. Indeed, the incredible skills of self-management which include planning their learning schedules and completing tasks by due days would be required for persons to complete their course. As a result, many people often retire due to the growing sense of solidarity that they experience throughout their long journey. Moreover, they even suffer from frustration as well as depression as they do not have anyone to rely on and work cooperatively when they need to deal with demanding tasks. Therefore, it is not rare that students enrolled in online courses quit their studies as they are not able to complete their work by themselves. In conclusion, the positive effect that people can gain from digital learning is a diverse choice of life to achieve their individual goals such as career development and marriage. In contrast, people need to be aware of the downside that online learners often end up giving up their studies, resulting in an overwhelming sense of isolation and powerlessness.