The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s live. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying that science plays a vital role in human life. In fact, I agree that science should be to improve people ’s live for two main reasons. The first reason why science should be able to create better life is because it can ease human in doing activities. To illustrate, many years ago before the discovery of internet, people sent a letter if they wanted to exchange information with others. This method was time-consuming and less effective. Today, people can send a multiple information within a minute or even a second by using their smartphones which are connected to the internet. Another example is that people could save extra times to travel around the world by using air transportation. Before the discovery of plane, people could spend a couple of days to move from one region to another one. The second argument is that scientific discoveries could heighten life rate. Several years back, COVID-19 pandemic spread around the world. The death rate showed a fantastic number at the beginning as there was no medicine for those who get infected. However, the condition gradually improved after some vaccines, such as Sinovac and AstraZeneca are discovered. Although it was found that there are number of cases which took the life of patients, that was not primarily caused by the vaccines, but because they were not aware with the rules that should not be avoided, such as not taking enough rest after doing vaccination and consuming the pills given to mollify the side-effects. In conclusion, science could not only ease human for doing activities but also give better life expectancy. Having considered the benefits, I have no doubt that science does improve people ’s life.