Task 2: cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

Recent years have witnessed the share of roads used by both cyclists and car motorists. This may cause some dilemmas and this essay will discuss these before suggesting viable solutions to remedy the situation. Different transportation monitors sharing the same road can result in two primary problems. Foremost among these is limiting cars ’ speed. In spite of speed regulations performed on every pathway, automobile drivers may have to lower their rate of movement when there are cycles in front of the cars in order to avoid collisions. This means people in cars spend much more time on their journeys. In addition, cyclists suddenly turn to proceed with other transport such as trucks, cars or buses can lead to traffic accidents. That said, in a worse circumstance, the larger vehicle does not only hit bicyclists, but an immediate action operated by the driver also affects other transports which follow behind. So as to cope with the aforementioned problem, there are proper measures which should be considered and followed by both the government and individuals. The first solution could be that government sponsors for reconstructing roads with separation in lanes according to each type of transportation. If this is the case, there will be fewer interruptions to car drivers as they do not have to reduce their speed owing to cycle-blockers. Besides that, bicycles should be enhanced and equipped with signalling systems which play roles in informing the other when the cyclists want to switch their directions, as well as individuals participating in traffic to learn gesture signals designed for cyclists in place of the announcement by words. This can be convenient for both bicycle drivers and the types of transport operators. In conclusion, the problems arising from sharing the same roads between bicyclists and car drivers are mainly about slower movements of cars and unexpected incidents caused by cycle controllers changing their direction. However, these can be positively solved by dividing roads into smaller lanes and furnishing bicycles with signalling systems adding to design specific body language for cyclists.