Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and weath than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people, Do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view among the population that these days, well-known people have gained more popularity for their beauty and affluence rather than their efforts. While I agree that this negatively affects youngsters, I strongly believe that there are still more celebrities who shine by their talents and attempts. On the one hand, it is noticeable that more and more individuals are becoming popular due to their charm and sums of money, which sets a bad example for youths. In fact, technology significantly contributes to this phenomenon, helping to spread their reputation to viewers through certain media, such as, television, or the Internet. This results in negative consequences for children, who are not fully aware of good or bad things. As a result, they tend toward mimicking or copying, leading to more and more controversial issues. For example, these days, girls who are pretty are recorded while dancing or singing, and then posted on Facebook or TikTok, attracting thousands of viewers, which makes them famous within a short time. Therefore, it would lead children to think wrongly that beauty is a key marker to make someone well-known. On the other hand, there are still more good examples for millennials to follow. Those who make great efforts to be skilful in any area like, singing, dancing, or composing, become influenced although they are not gorgeous and affluent. People are inspired by their talents and endeavours, thereby positively influencing youngsters. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is famous because of his competence in football, was born into a low-income family and raised by a single mom. Through his efforts, he pushes through the ranks and shines, which inspires a lot of admirers globally. Without trying the best, he would be just an ordinary person. In conclusion,I would side with those who think that gorgeousness and luxury can make people become famous, leading to several negative impacts on youths, whereas, I also believe that many celebrities are noticed by their efforts.