Some experts think that universal basic income only makes sense if it provides just enough to survive on so that people still need to work and earn money for living . To what extent do you agree?

There is a widely held view among experts that universal basic income is only meaningful if it provides just enough to live on. If people would like to earn more money, they have to work more. I totally agree with this point of view from my perspective. Firstly, it is understandable why they think universal basic income is only plausible if staff are able to rely on it. This is because this acts as a joint measure to secure for the workforce. A minimum wage will help human beings to pay for their basic needs, such as, food, housing, or monthly bills. As a consequence, it contributes to creating a sustainable society, in which all citizens can live on their own, thereby deterring people from being involved in criminal activities, for instance, robberies, or burglaries. Secondly, I also agree that individuals need to work more and more for their lives. This is due to the fact that the future is touch and go, and we cannot ensure that how much money will be enough for us to live on. In fact, commodity and property prices are significantly increasing. Let's imagine that if our salary increased to 10% annually, the costs of items and houses would double or triple. Thus, it is genuinely essential for humans to work until they are supposed to not be eligible. If they stopped working, a minimum income would be ill affordable. In conclusion, I completely agree that universal basic income is only meaningful if it provides just enough to survive on in order that human beings need to work more.