It is important for everyone, including young people,

A group of individuals present a view that youngsters should save money for their future, while others believe that they should live in the present without worrying about the years to come. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that saving money is of great importance for everyone, especially the young generation. To elaborate, the main purpose of most people of going to work is to earn enough money not only for their today but also for their future. Money is an integral part of our lives and plays a critical role in young people ’s lives. To more extent, every aspect of our lives is affected by money from buying food, a house, or a car to preparing our family with appropriate educational or healthcare facilities. The more money you have, the more convenient life you could have. Moreover, sometimes unexpected situations may happen in our life that more money is needed to spend than our monthly income. Therefore, it is reasonable to put some amount of money aside for unexpected situations. Last but not least the young generation needs more money compared to the elderly to build their life, for instance, for buy a home or a car, or even hold a wedding party. So saving money shows its greater importance in these ages. On the other hand, another group of people claim that all people should live in the present time and just enjoy the moment. They insist that no one knows what the future holds so it is not worth to ruining our today because of an unknown future. However, I do not find it convincing as the great sense of relief that we can get from saving money guarantees our today’s happiness. For example, if my memory serves me well, it was about a couple of years ago that a serious problem has happened to money and I needed some money to tackle my problem, at that time I did not have enough money because I did not even think about saving money for my future, so I struggled a lot to prepare enough money and solve my problem. But If I had saved at least a little amount of money for rainy days, I would not have gotten into the trouble. To summarize, while people may vary in their opinions about saving money, I think that nothing is wiser than saving amount of money for purchasing necessary items for your everyday life and also for unpredicted situations in the future. Moreover, a great peace of mind from saving enough money could bring a lot of joy and comfort into your present life.