Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

A huge number of people reckon that social media have a negative impact on our society. This essay also agrees with this due to the fact that we are becoming more and more dependent on sites like Facebook or Instagram. The primary reason is connected with the idea that it is dangerous for health use gadgets on a daily basis, especially for eyes. Also, it can be harmful for people who spend a lot of time by searching for interesting information or chatting with people via social media. For instance, currently, numerous people suffer from eye related diseases such as astigmatism, cataracts, dry eye and etc. What is more, they can not notice that their vision has deteriorated and they have to go to the hospital for treatment. The second reason is related to the fact that social networks have a profound impact on people. Children who use platforms such as Twitter, YouTube, LinkedIn can be addicted by them. In the past children interacted and spent a lot of time with their families, and also went for a walk and played toys with friends. However, in the modern day society, they prefer spend time by chatting via social networks 24/7. Also, they only interested in posting numerous photos and videos in the Instagram instead of studying or read news. In conclusion, I consider social networking sites to be dangerous for our society due to the fact that they have a negative influence on people. And I believe that our society are supposed to stop using them on a regular basis.