Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

Primarily, physical punishment such as beating, isolation etc. can be distinguished into the same category called violent punishment. Moreover, not just in terms of physical actions that are included but in mental terms are also contained here. Even though these are illegal actions, numerous parents are still educating their kids by violence. I believe that parents and children should compromise and be open-minded rather than using inappropriate things. First and foremost, as I mentioned, punishing kids is not just using physical violence which is against the law. In addition, violence has a high possibility that all of their past regrets will cause them to have awful thoughts when they grow up but it creates the gap between parents and them. Owing to awful experiences from the family, it even influences the kids to become the same model as their parents. Nevertheless, in Asian countries, mothers and fathers want their children to be well-educated in society although they commonly pressure them by forcing them into isolation. For instance, since they were young until adolescence, they are informed to get perfect credit from school but if they cannot follow it by any reasons, they are forced to stay in the room and cut from real life society. Or in worst case scenario, they will be beaten violently by their lovely parents. In contrast, kids and adolescents in European countries were treated compromisely from their parents and many of them became good person without painful memories. In conclusion, doing illegal things is not a nice method to teach children, also it affects children personality in the future badly. I believe that we should stop using violence and teach them to be a well person by civilised way.