social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantage of social media outweight the disadvange?

In the modern era, social media is getting more and more familiar with all age groups, but there are some risks in posting personal information online. Personally, the disadvantage outweighs the advantage and reasons will be taken into account in this essay. There are two main benefits when sharing private data on the Internet. Firstly, people who you just meet can have information to know you better. This originates from the fact that personal clues can be used to know a person more and build relationships among friends. For instance, the profile on Facebook or Instagram can be used to understand an individual's personality, so the conversation can be much more interesting and funnier. Finally, some occupations acquire sharing personal instruction on social publishing to make money. Influencers and celebrities show their followers their private life and the Internet makes this happen easier and more efficient. For example, famous citizens post or upload their daily life or special events online to attract their fans, so they can earn their living from advertising or selling products. But there are also some serious drawbacks related to this situation. Initially, the hacker uses personal info to steal money by accessing a bank account. This results from the truth that individuals tend to use the material which is familiar to them to create financial accounts. This helps hackers easily find out the password to access and transfer the victim's balance to their own account. Lastly, there is a new type of criminal which is called an identity thief. They collect data from social media platforms or public websites to do illegal activities. For instance, they access your Facebook and messaging to your relatives, so they pretend to be you and borrow money from your friends. In conclusion, the drawback of sharing credential information on social media outweighs the benefit.