In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this westernization, many nations’ citizens are interested in choosing modern dress codes like jeans and suits also their curiosity is declining in their cultural costumes. The main reason behind on this is technology development and people are becoming more literate. In my point of view, this development will give a positive result. Initially, technology has increased sky level, this has resulted in people getting easy access to communication through smartphones and internet. Hence, they are keen to know foreign cultures and endeavouring to imitate that culture. In addition, the effect of globalization, most of the foreign nation’s commodities are available in another along with affordable rates and this can easily enthral the people to procure. Thus, all nations’ citizens are interested in purchasing foreign garments. To illustrate, in my country, most of the commodities are imported from China and their clothes are triggered our nation’s citizens to purchase. Moreover, this trend will motivate people in a positive direction. However, adhering to the Western cloth culture, their own heritage cloth styles will not disappear. Because, the traditional dress code has come from their ancestors, so merely imitating Western dress code, their own traditional dress habits will never change. Also, people will start to adhere to an abroad dress styles, their country’s economy will soar, also import and export commodities will get a boost. To conclude, technological development and more literacy will trigger people to imitate other nations dress codes. Whilst, people will never forget their ancestor dress style, because the traditional clothing system is their identity. Whereas, countries economy will possible to increase by western garments.