People living in the 21st century are enjoying better quality of life compared to people who lived in the previous century. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People in the present century are privileged with a better standard of living compared to the previous century. I completely agree with this statement because the advancements in medicine and the widespread use of the internet have made our lives more convenient. To begin with, today's medicines have more capabilities than those of the 20th century because of technological advancements in medical science. It is well known that the field of medicine is ever-growing, which means more patients are being cured of illnesses that were previously known to be incurable. For example, during the 1900s, the mortality of patients who had undergone surgeries was nearly 40%, but now it has decreased to less than 2%. This is because of state-of-the art instruments and medicinal agents. Additionally, the use of the internet has made our lives easy, making many things assessable. That is to say, people do not have to stress about obtaining what they need. For instance, when someone decides to buy a product, they can order it using many online platforms; however, this was not the case 24 years ago, when purchasing items would have been extremely difficult because they had to put in more effort in searching for them. Now, however, it is a matter of clicks to get the desired products. In conclusion, I believe that people in the 21st century are living lives that are better than those of individuals in the 20th century because of better medical treatments and the convenience of the internet.