Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several thousands of languages exist in our world nowadays. Most people speak major languages namely Chinese, English, French, Hindi, Russian, German, and Arabian, nonetheless, some people speak minor ones. Most languages are derived from ancient times, and some are a result of mixing several other languages, some were created in modern times. But in our time cultural communications between different nations have grown, open borders allow individuals to travel and relocate and the also Internet creates a unified information space. In these conditions, some languages die out. We will discuss this process, and consider positive and negative points. To begin with positive arguments. Mankind has reached an information era hence as a rule people live in the global information world. Furthermore, the process of globalization continues. The official negotiations require a knowledge of major languages like English, on the contrary knowledge of minor languages is useless, because almost nobody understands these. If there were fewer languages in the world, then people from different countries would understand each other more. Moreover, the absence of a language barrier will help individuals better understand each other hence cultural exchange will increase therefore people will treat better each other. Nevertheless, a negative argument exists. We can lose the culture of small nations, for example, we do know not all about ancient literacy. Many small nations have their literature, music, and painting. Along with native speakers will end up the experts of culture. It is the cost of language consolidation of mankind. We will consider some elaborate languages as complex cyphers. For instance, the American Army used Native Americans for encryption. It can induce a scientific interest. In conclusion, I will agree with the first position. I believe that all useful knowledge from any minor language has already been translated into major languages but the time spent learning a major non-native language is very sorry.