Some people think that best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Other however believe that there are other alternatives ways of reducing crime. Discuss your opinion?

A number of crime cases still become massive concern for numerous counties in the worldwide. Meanwhile, ongoing arguing regarding the best solution to reduce the scale of the crime still exist nowadays. In my opinion, giving additional period to the perpetrator is not the best option for this issue, as well as there are the various ways to accomplish this problem. I believe that the most proper method to decline the level of crime in particular zone is providing the well services to the inhabitants such as in education sector, due to the fact, the education level of the locals also contribute to enhance the crime in the specific sectors, such as corruption and robber. For instance, Finland has a major achievement in minimizing the crime through the government that is capable to contribute to the society in the high level of public services particularly in education, as a result, the society has good point of view and consider that crime have harmful effect for their life. At the same time, social welfare also plays a crucial role of crime cases. As we know, in the numerous part in the world especially in develop country tend have a huge level of violent, as an impact of the lack capability to fulfil their necessary. Therefore, the government can be primary solutions of this issue by creating vocational training for the locals, so that they have good capability in specific sectors and possible to be professional figure with good competence. Consequently, they have more occasion to produce an income in giant scale, and they do not ought to be involved in crime activities to create financial assistance. In conclusion, There are numerous solutions for this to lower the offenses in the middle of society as long as the government and the community can maximize their role.