Some people believe that exams are an unappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessments. Do you agree or disagree?

At school, it has been a mandatory for teachers to hold an exam in order to know students performance. Children are given questions that has been studied in the class and needed to be answered in a limited time. Even though this way of learning has been running for decades, I agree that exams are not always be able to measure student's performance precisely. Let me share some of my perspectives. To begin with, exams can be very stressful for kids. They can awake for days to prepare the examination that usually last only for two hours for each subject. While this might be harmful for their health, student are not fit enough to be all-out. As a result, they get a low score, and it might not reflect their everyday's perfomance in class. Furthermore, the mental burden they are facing after knowing good grades is their priority to graduate is removing the learning essense itself. Studying becomes meaningless and only for getting points as high as possible. No wonder some of students are cheating and eventually graduating without achieving anything insightful. To sum up, exams are no longer a proper way for teachers and parents to measure their children capablities in learning. I find that observing the students on how they manage to make decision and do problem-solving at class is more important than exam score. Teachers and people in education instantions instantiations have to find other ways to show that learning is not all about good grades but because it is important to children's future. Finally, they will find studying is no longer stressful, but yet a fun activites activity to do.