In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely seen that the city planners of many nations are organizing and grouping the building according to their purposes, such as commercial, educational, and residential zones, within a same location. From my perspective, the disadvandages of this measure outweigh its advantages. A main advantage of this application is it helps in the systematic development of cities, leading to better infrastructure and amenity provision. To explain, it simplifies urban management and reduces conflicts between different land uses, promoting a cleaner and quieter living environment. For instance, when all shops are placed in a sector away from the living segment, the sleep of citizens will not be disturbed by the noise from the restaurants or streetmarket street-market at night. Apart from that, the separation of residential areas from commercial and industrial zones minimizes pollution and noise in living areas, enhancing the quality of life for residents. As carbon emission is released from the factories from one location, resulting in a reduction of air pollution in a residential area. Nevertheless, although such zoning can also promote social segregation, with wealthier communities often having better access to amenities and services, lower-income neighborhoods may have limited access, reinforcing social inequalities. If the significant amentinies are relocated in a heart of city, the underpriviledged may not be able to access due to a long-distant location. Moreover, this zoning approach can lead to increased travel distances between home, work, and leisure activities, contributing to higher transportation costs and environmental impact due to increased vehicle use. As individuals could not access to other zones by public transportation, personal vehicles are essential to commute, contributing to higher greengas emissions from cars. In conclusion, it is evident that dedicating specfic areas for commercial, residential, educational, and industrial activities promote a well-organized social structure, especially mitigating pollution and noise in a living sector. However, I strongly believe that its disadvantage on stimulating social inequality, living costs, and negative environmental impacts outweigh the mentioned benefits in the long run for the community as a whole.