Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nations are investing more and more in sustainable societies, some strategies include new systems on the roads of the city and decreasing the ticket's value. I agree with this statement because motivates and delves the use of new green sources and fosters the use of public transportation instead of private ones. Firstly, the implementation of the innovation of the public transportation system allows new discoveries and findings in renewal fonts that are profitable to the environment. For example, Bogotá, the capital city of Colombia, is used to move pedestrians with buses based on oil and gasoline mechanisms, nowadays the float of old trucks has been removed, instead, they implemented a new float of electric buses based on energy obtained by the sun. Hence, negative issues such as the generation of greenhouse gases are diminished at high levels. Secondly, the reduction in the price of tickets motivates the population to get on public buses instead the private cars, most cities are suffering from traffic jams which waste quite a time. However, the more people use buses the faster people arrive to their objective. For instance, the new integrated system of transportation in Bogotá offers pedestrians the option of using three ticket prices by the price of one. Thus, more crowds prefer to take public routes than automobiles. Therefore, pollution is greatly reduced. In conclusion, two reasons why I strongly believe those adjustments improve the air pollution in countries, the renewal of old contaminant systems for friendly buses with zero emissions and the motivation by decreasing the price of routes will give us a new solution in front of the current weather problems.