Some people believe that it is a good idea that old people continue to work if it is possible for them to do so Do you agree or disagree?

It has been frequently argued that at retirement age, older people should not keep on working. Whilst, some believe opine that continue to work will bring several positive benefits on the lives elderly. In this essay, I would like to, shed light on both perspectives along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, older people who continue working past retirement age can continue to maintain their mental health and well-being and reduce the pressure on society to support those who can no longer work. First of all, after retirement, retirees who live alone offer suffer from boredom and loneliness. This can lead to declining mental health. To solve this issue, letting the elderly join the workforce can help them find joy at work. What's more, businesses can also advantages from this development as they can have experienced employees and cut training costs for newly hired staff who are oftentimes inexperienced at work. Secondly, older people who continue working can save the government a part of the monthly subsidy for retirees, which can be allocated to build and improve the country’s infrastructure. However, allowing older people to work can put younger out of work if older workers are allowed to keep jobs for a very long time, the young generation will not be able to get jobs. One good example of this there are more workers over the age of 60 in Vietnam, especially in the education industry. This is happening because older workers refuse to retire and the retirement age is rather high, therefore millions of younger people fail to find jobs in all major Vietnam. In conclusion, personally, having older people who are physically and mentally fit at work is a positive development. This is due to the various advantages that it brings to the individuals, the businesses, and the society as a whole.