The qualities that help people reach success in modern life cannot be learned in university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modern life is quite complicated and without many essential qualities. There are many viewpoints to reach success. The most popular are to enter university, engage in self-development, read books and try in business. So, there is an existing idea that the skills you need to reach success impossible to learn in university or other academic institutions. In my essay, I will discuss ideas to support and disagree with this idea and give my opinion at the end. On the one hand, a university or other educational institution gives us an opportunity to receive basic knowledge in studies. For example, without it just impossible to become a scientist or highly qualified specialist. There could be some rare examples of people who reach success only through self-development but it's not a common situation. Moreover, the university provides many other abilities for professional growth such as laboratories, mentors and conferences. All of these allow students to learn the unique qualities which are impossible to get and improve without them. On the other hand, skills that people need to become successful people hard to receive in academic institutions. Most of them are developed due the some entrepreneur's activities in the open world. For instance, Steve Jobs didn't finish studying at the university but in the end, significantly changed our world. Also, many universities don't teach the necessary professional qualities. Therefore, in these cases, the students waste time and it could be hard for them to find good jobs after graduation. To sum up, I suppose that people should decide for themselves what would be better for them. If they hate studying, have innate abilities and want to realize all potential in another way, we should let them do this. But if someone just wants to have a good life and be in a more stable situation, then the university or other academic institutions is the right choice.