Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It is a fact that many countries invest in development of top athletes, however they don't invest enought with the same efforce and financial resources in general sports. To begin, due to professional athletes have to work hardly during many years, with a good quality equipment and coachs, they probably need special infraestructures infrastructure for this training. To be a top athlete is not a hobbie, it might be a proffesional career, and whereby it requires at least, all of this. This situation is similar to another professions, as a painters or musicians. Nonetheless, the government should not forget the rest of people, because sport is a significant necessity for everyone. There are many ways to achieve a better world for the society. However, every country has its own culture and way to think, whereby some of them decides to spend money in other elements, such as green areas, good roads, and reduce the pollution, making this place better for everybody. Additionally, sport is a good way to achieve it. In my opinion, there are more people who do general sport than professional sport. When a country decides to invest, for instance, in sport buildings, as a gym or court, it achieves a healthier society, because they offer a right place and more opportunities to people to do it. In conclusion, getting an equal opportunities for everyone is an impossible fact. However, every country should think about the amenities of their population, and they should try to offer everything with the objective to accomplish a better world.