The best way to make roads safer is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test each year To what extent do you agree or disagree

Taking a driving test every year is considered the best solution to make roads safer. I partially agree with this statement. Although it causes disagreements and contradictions between people, it helps to improve driving skills and responsibilities in society. Having a driving test each year might have positive effects on people, for several reasons, such as, while doing an exam annually, people can analyze their mistakes during the examination. As a result, they might improve their driving skills when they are on the way. For example, in 2020, immature drivers improved their driving abilities by attending tests each year, and this growth was experienced in Canadian cities. Hence, if more countries follow this testing method, they might see good results in drivers' proficiency. On the other hand, there are some negative sides. To be more clear, the main one is paying fees annually for taking the exam, which is frustrating for people, since some of them have financial problems, and cannot afford yearly tests. For instance, lower-income families may struggle to pay the tuition fee, if it is expensive for them. As a consequence, if governments provide financial support for lower-income families, it would not be a burden for them. In conclusion, while attending tests consistently can impact drivers' proficiency positively, it can cause some difficulties for needy individuals to pay yearly. In the future, if it is experienced in more places, governments can experience numerous benefits, such as, increased safety rules.