Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news event. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantage?

Many people use them to communicate with other people and follow the news. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this approach and give my opinion at the end. On the one hand, social media allows us to keep in touch with anyone all over the world. You could talk with people from other countries and regions and even find a new friend. It gives us an opportunity to learn about cultures and languages from the native speaker. Moreover, nowadays we talk with friends much more due to social media than before, without them, we can' t really meet every day. On the other hand, there are significant disadvantages of social media. Firstly, people talk less in real life. The consequences of this are people feeling lonely and becoming more sociopathic. They prefer to spend time in the Internet with the virtual people instead of real life. It might seem such an equal way of conversation but that doesn' t really so. People don' t understand emotions through this way of communication. Also, some people become dependent on the spread of information. They are every moment checking their phones or computers waiting for news or new messages. It's a horrible situation and, in this case, such people are needed for external support. In conclusion, I want to say that the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages as it's an incredible opportunity that significantly changed our world for the better side. But we shouldn' t forget about the threats from the Internet and don' t fully fall into social media.