You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that buildings and houses are one of the city's front view. Certain individuals argue that we should rebuild old houses and buildings in urban areas with modern buildings, others, including me, believe that we have to keep old buildings protected. The people, who oppose keeping old buildings have their own reasons, mainly because of the safety matter. Living in old houses and buildings without any maintenance, that have a high probability to fail, causing death or severe injuries to people living inside it. For instance, 6-floor building full of renters fell down with families inside it, because the building was built in 1990, and the owner did not maintain it annually as safety requirements and quality control demand for buildings older than 5 years. Moreover, buildings and houses are one of the important components of the city's view. In other words, visitors first notice infrastructure and buildings when they visit. For that point, they determine if they will visit again. Therefore, many governments pay careful attention to these details to attract more tourists which will help country increase it's income through tourism. On the other hand, cultural and heritage building, which often attract tourists from all around the world, what I am supporting to keep as a tourist attraction destination only. One clear example is the Pitza Tower in Italy, which nearly fails, but it is only for visitors to watch not for actual use by people. In conclusion, in my opinion, any old building does not meet safety requirements should be replaced, but not the cultural and heritage related buildings.