Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the past few decades, brain drain has become a national topic around the world.Mostly, this issue prominent in the developing countries, where experts leave to post-industrial country for better opportunities. This essay will argue both statements and offer opposite view in the following paragraphs. Firstly, high-demand jobs are backbone of the country and significantly contribute to the nation’s GDP. Therefore, government allocates big portion of a taxpayer money for universities and educational institutes, where these subjects are conducting. As a result, majority in the society argue that they must retain and serve their own people as a payback to their debts. Meanwhile, other reject the idea of keep these people sake of debt repayment while admiring the freedom of choice, and let them leave. In other words, there has been noticeable migration trend of these people where primarily driven by the search for better economic opportunities and living standards. For instance, Sri Lankan is one of the top countries, that highly qualified people have been moving to western countries such as America, United Kingdom and Australia with respect to the previous reason. However, subject experts are unable to expand their knowledge, just letting established in the motherland.Because, some nations are more specialize in certain industries or areas which can be fruitful to people who are in the same segment. For chiefly, back in the time America was the pinnacle on the semiconductor sector which Taiwan decided to send their experts to get subject expertise and practical know-how. After certain period of time government call them back to initiate the chip industries in locally and now Taiwan is the major supplier of the microchips while surpassing the America in a greater step. All things considered, society fears of migration of knowledgeable people, that will disrupt the local population and economy while some accept their personal choice.But in the long run, two ends not beneficial for anyone. Therefore, educated people must go beyond the horizon to expand and return to serve their country.