Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Currently, the most serious threat for the world is global warming, so there are many scientists and activists who uncover that issue. To tell the truth, I am not a specialist in this topic, however I am definitely going to look into some obvious causes and solutions in the essay. As far as I know, global warming is an average temperature Increase in the atmosphere which has been provoked by extra-level of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases released from different sources. If we consider the main powerful effects on global warning, we can notice that there are three types of causes: carbon sink destruction, burned fossil fuel and decomposition of carcasses and other bioactive elements. As an example, I have heard that the biggest carbon sink is an ocean and phytoplanktons in there are able to regenerate CO2 to oxygen up to 80 percent of all underwater animals. The fact that whales produce phytoplanktons, whaling could directly impact on a number of carbon sink and its capacity. From my perspective, I feel pressure from society on the privet sector for irresponsible electricity consumption or for incorrect farming with tilling methods what leads to soil erosion, but what about the solutions government could come up with? This is a controversial issue in terms of either some laws they have to focus on more or investments they should invest for. To continue a point with hunting on the biggest underwater species on Earth, I would consider an implement of whale protection programs against illegal human activities as well as supporting those species to lift up population of them. Keep it simple, the more government pay attention on illegal whaling, for instance, the slower global warming is going on. In conclusion, I would say that despite of the fact that there a massive horrible effect on Earth’s health, we can and we must find solutions, although it is always hard to come by and resolve it by government support and our own forces.