Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Divergent opinions exist regarding whether music is an effective bond to connect individuals from a wide range of cultures and age groups. From my perspective, I am convinced by this viewpoint. It is well known that music, the global language, has been welcomed all over the world, which can break the barriers of national boundaries and languages. Taylor Swift, a famous American pop singer, is loved by fans from many countries. Recently, she held a concert in Singapore, directly attracting thousands of fans from all Asian countries. This has shown that people can understand her songs and appreciate her talents in music regardless of their different languages and cultural backgrounds. Another good example is Jay Zhu, the pop king from China. One of his hit songs, “Shuangjiegun, caused a heated discussion about Chinese culture in Europe over a decade ago. Hence, music is truly magic because it resonates with people from different areas. Secondly, music is also powerful in unifying people from various age groups. For instance, TV shows like "Voice" can bring family members together to enjoy various types of music and discuss their preferred music genres, which is definitely beneficial to the overall well-being of households. Furthermore, classic music or songs that have endured across generations continue to enjoy popularity today. For example, Beyond was a very popular band in the 1980s. They continue to perform one of their representative songs, particularly for recently graduated youngsters.   In conclusion, although people from different backgrounds or age groups might have gaps in understanding each other, music can bring them together and tie the relationship between them.