Nowadays individual take their family with them to abroad whenever they go for a business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages on individual and on his/her family?

The rise in world economics has led to numerous business owners travelling abroad for business trips while bringing their families with them. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss some benefits and drawbacks this phenomenon may bring to their family. Bringing family members on a business trip may have some consequences, if they were done during school time. Parents who bring their children abroad when they are supposed to be at school may result in missed lessons, whi ch will impact their studies. This issue can be resolved by only bringing family members during specific times, such as school holidays. Moreover, having family members while on a business trip might cause some distraction to his/her work, as families will also possibly need attention; whereas, on the trip. On the other hand, having family around during work can encourage the value of teamwork. Family members will be able to get to know about their jobs and how they can help support their work, which helps them learn about empathy. Furthermore, business owners who have children can implement some values, such as hard work and communication, during their trip. These values are what make a family stronger and with it comes great success. To conclude, there are several disadvantages of having family members while going on a business trip, such as it might affect their children's studies and the chances of having distractions. Nevertheless, these disadvantages are countered by the advantages as it creates a stronger bond between family members and teaches important values.