Today's society is based on laws and rules. It can't function well if individuals are free to do whatever they want. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wherever people go to any parts of the world, we are bound by laws and unwritten rules wheather we like it or not. Even though, current society are very much enjoying many rights and freedom compared to our ancestors decades ago, people are always tied down by certain type of regulation on daily life. In this essay I would like to extend my discussion of my view that i very much do agree that this world cannot operate to its best potential of individuals are allowed to have so much of freedom that they can do whatever they want. Apparently, we are living in a big community in urban or suburban areas where population are getting larger day by day with no stopping to it by any regulatory body. The city are getting busier and more crowded with people and families which in turn contributes to the pollution and traffic congestion. More business are booming like mushroom every corner of the city and transactions need to done smoothy and every time spent is valuable. Therefore, to enable the community to function well in order to run the country more efficiently, the government are forced to enforce law and rules to its citizen so that everyone can live harmoniously and daily business can be run effectively. Moreover, if there is no rules on traffic, there will massive confusion on the road making the situation even worse if this happens when people are going to work in the morning. Besides, if regulations are not enforced correctly, crimes would increase causing disharmony in the lives of the citizen which in turn will cause the community to be unsafe to live in. As much as all of us want freedom to do anything, the one things all of us want to avoid is civil war that has taken many lives in the past. Bearing this in mind of what happend to Malaysia on 13th May must be a reminder that laws are important to avoid such bloody civil war which in turn disrupted our countries economy. In conclusion, I totally agree that every country and state must have proper law and rules to covers every aspect of the life and to boost our economy in turn. But, however, the authorities must bear in mind that these rules should not enslave any group of society or rob anyones anyone's rights in their society.