some people think that the government is wasting money on us and that money could be better spent elsewhere to what extent do you agree with this View

As art denotes the unique identity of the country, it has gained a paramount concern in this contemporary society. Thus, there is an ongoing debate regarding the government expenditure on arts. Whereas,some claim that splurging money on art is a waste, content on while others contend with the notion that investing in it is a crucial responsibility of the rulers to ensure social development and cultural enhancement. I totally agree with the latter view which will be explained below. First and foremost,the arts play a gigantic role in exploiting the cultural background of a nation. Hence, the allocation of funds in order to widen the range of aesthetics and also to ensure the preservation of those cultural heritages is considered a pivotal responsibility of the rulers and as a result, the establishment of a sustainable and recognized trend of cultures is expected. For example,statistics reveal that countries like India China Italy have dedicated more than 10% of their budget to film Industries and other welfare activities of the artists. Similarly, studying art has overwhelming influences on soft skill development like creativity empathy and critical thinking of younger. Hence, it is a crucial necessity to introduce art as a subject for the schoolers that is imperative for them. Eventually, budgeting on the educational aspects of art may be beneficial for the country in a myriad of long-term positive results. For instance, research articles suggest that art as a subject for primary students may trigger their mental tranquillity by 20%. In contrast, a plethora of other competing issues are there in the society which affect the citizens directly. So, the attention of the government to mitigate those pressing issues is equally needed. To conclude, although the government should find viable solutions for the other problems, I attest that inquiring about money on the art in the prospect of cultural stability and skill development is too essential.