Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate on whether students should study only those subjects that are needed for their professions and relevant today, such as in the spheres of technology and science, or lessons that bring them a sense of pleasure. I personally believe that receiving satisfaction from studying is more important than doing something that would benefit society or the economic state. On the one hand, modern advancements provide a lot of opportunities for people to improve and develop the general world state. There are numerous new professions such as robotics and AI specified ones that can assist people in acquiring good employment and gaining economic stability. Therefore, studying subjects that are mostly a guarantee of receiving high-quality life is recommended, because it benefits the general development of the world, and covers the personal needs of individuals. There are plenty of people today who have already received advantages from studying those professions, because they are in demand today and will continue to be in the future. On the other hand, contentment received from the profession mostly increases motivation to grow and gain more knowledge in a particular sphere. People usually are more productive and likely to complete certain tasks when they are into them and intend to develop in this direction. This can be exemplified by the history of Einstein. While being horrible and completely not interested in subjects like language learning and history, he was actively involved in exploring the world of physics. As a result of his passion, he opened numerous laws in physics and contributed to history with his work. Hence, it shows how the motivation, intentions, and satisfaction from what people are studying assist them in their career growth in the future, and also decrease the possibility of quitting the job. In conclusion, while enrolling in subjects that are in demand today can provide a guarantee of economic stability and advantageous influence on society, choosing a profession that brings a sense of contentment and increases motivation to reach higher positions on the career path, from my perspective, is preferable.