nowadays mass media hides the truth and misguides the people. what are the resons behind it and how is it affecting the society at large?

Informational media nowadays holds a paramount effect in influencing common people. While it is meant to spread awareness and information at a mass level, it can often be misleading. This act may be attributed to media being biased and under the influence of stakeholders, as well as to withhold key information that may put national security at stake. As a result, people have started to disbelieve the news source and at times, the authenticity of genuine information has also been questioned by them. To start with, whether the country holds a democratic government or a hierarchical one, news channels have been noticed to be under pressure in one way or the other and are mostly bound to show one side of the picture only, that might work in the best interest of their funders. For instance, a corrupt politician might be portrayed as the ideal candidate to rule the country, whereas every act of a rightly deserving leader could be presented as offending and against the best interest of the nation. Having said that, not revealing the facts to the masses could be to hide the controversial issues that might not be in the best interest of the state and may lead to a countrywide panic. For example, if a national or a foreign terrorist group is threatening to disrupt the peace of the country, it would be preferable to hold back this news until appropriate measures have been taken to ensure public safety. Some visible effects of the above misguidance by mass media have been observed among people at the national level and those residing overseas. The vulnerable public has started to deny every information and has lost faith in mainstream media. This can have detrimental effects as, at times, not all that is said on these channels is to be denied. Not believing in factual broadcasts can become a big hurdle in achieving a collective national goals. In view of the above, we can conclude that twisting of important facts by media, for personal or national reasons, can have multiple effects at a mass level. However, I believe that it may be both right and wrong to cover the truth by the media if done for a better cause. Finally, avoiding a biased approach towards news delivery will encourage public to start having faith in the credible information.