Task 2: Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals assume that nations may be provided numerous benefits by hosting main oversea sporting events, in contrast, others think there are more drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my personal opinion from my own knowledge and experience. On the one hand, there are two reasons why the host nations that organise international sporting events will have numerous profits. First of all, those countries will have a positive economic impact. It attracts a lot of tourists and sporting fans who travel to motivate their mother countries so these could include increased global visibility, potential boost to tourism and economic growth. For example, in the year 2022, Qatar was profitable about 5,5 billion dollars when they hosted the FIFA World Cup according to Thanh Nien news. In addition, host countries will have an advantageous legacy impact. For instance,  Olympic Shanghai can leave a legacy impact for China that can improve infrastructure, increase sports participation, and boost the country's sports culture. On the other hand, many people assume that hosting major international sporting events has some drawbacks. Firstly, it takes a lot of money to build sports facilities including stadiums, courses, swimming pools, and training areas. Therefore, the government will spend more money to improve these but Neglect of social needs. As a result, the budget for developing resident life quality may be reduced. Secondly, it is difficult for governments in host nations to manage fans. When organising international sporting events, it attracts a lot of fans and the environment will be crowded. That is the reason why the government needs to manage and  improve security services. In conclusion, I argue that hosting overseas sporting events will have the potential to improve the local sport and economics. However it has a lot of drawbacks and it is necessary to manage and secure the events.