Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think it encourages crime. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this era, technology has grown tremendously, and people some of them think, it can protect them from the criminals, while others argue that advanced technology development has led to create a new issues among the public. This essay will discuss about both the views and from my perspective, it can protect people from jeopardy. Initially, due to technical development, communication access is getting easy today. In the present situation, most people are deploying smartphones, hence they can contact any individuals during their emergency times. Moreover, CCTV cameras are one of the best product from the technology, nowadays these types of cameras are installed in all places such as shopping malls, restaurants and public gathering places, thus crime rate has gone to decline and it will be very helpful for finding offenders and police can solve the case with the help of this camera. To illustrate, in my home country, the government has implemented a law, which says all the private organizations as well as merchants should install CCTV cameras also that can be directly monitored by the police control department. Furthermore, every coin has two sides, technological development brings some serious drawbacks also. In addition, most people are using social websites and their personal details must possibly by stolen by hackers. Additionally, there are a lot of fake websites and emails available in online and the illegal hackers are targeting innocent people especially youngsters to loot money from them. To illustrate, a few years back, there was a game Blue Whales that was controlled by illegal hackers and they snatched a lot of money from their subscribers. To conclude, it’s undeniable the technology development and no one can stop it. Whilst, people should be aware and use it very carefully.