Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that youngsters should learn a second language at elementary school. This opinion has both advantages and disadvantages, the benefits are more significant. It is a fact that letting children study when they are young can help them remember for a long time. When studying at primary school, students do not need to focus too much on other subjects, so that they will have more time for learning other language. This way also can reinforce their knowledge and confidence in contraction before studying higher. Moreover, in the future, with the development of technology, most documents will be written in a lot of languages instead of the knowledge from high development countries, so that getting familiar with these when they are young is a wonderful way leading to success in working. However, learning too early also has negative impacts which will affect to students badly. First of all, children are too young to learn both mother and foreign language, it will lead to disorders when speaking. Moreover, letting children learn too much when they are too young may cause great pressure for them which will lead to stress and exhaustion because they are not mature enough to balance their learning and playing effectively. As a result, healths and studies of youngsters will be affected badly if they can not suffer that. In conclusion, while studying a foreign language at secondary school brings for teenagers a significant amount of advantages, elementary school can bring for students big benefits for their future working and the knowledge they can learn from advanced countries.