In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of engaging in part-time jobs while studying in school has been a topic of considerable debate. Some schools provide assistance for teenagers to work part-time and study at the same time. In my opinion, I feel that promoting limited hours of working when studying has more advantages than its drawbacks. On the one hand, young adolescents are able to earn extra money when they work, and they can earn experience for future references. Mainly, having some amount of money will contribute to easing the financial pressure on a student’s family because education is not free in most countries. Moreover, due to high competition in the job market, it is a huge advantage for students having work experience prior to graduation. Another positive impact of part-time work is that students can learn the value of the money and how hard it is to earn money by working. So, they respect their parents, teachers, and individuals who work effortlessly in their surroundings. This is another positive feature of students engaging in work during their school time. On the other hand, having work while attending classes has some negative consequences, such as being too tired for the young students or their focus on study may gradually decline because of more interesting activities. As an example, if students work in a busy café or showroom, they may get fed up with homework or study revisions. This may cause them to give up on studies, and in a worse scenario, they may quit the study and engage in full-time work. In conclusion, although there are a few negative issues with part-time work, I believe that students should engage in controlled part-time jobs when they study.