In many countries children are taught discipline using both means encouragement as well as punishment. Which method is more suitable and effective? Is discipline necessary for children.

In this contemporary epoch, Discipline is a vital part of school curriculum. Punishment and motivation are means of teaching discipline to the scholars in the schools. Encouragement is the better option over punishment that should be opted by the tutors to maintain a positive environment in the schools. To begin with, the most prominent reason for considering the motivation a better choice is that it helps to spread a positivity in surrounding. It makes children feel relaxed and encouraged to follow all the rules and regulations either at schools or in the society. As it will help them to understand its importance that discipline is relentlessly necessary in all the phases of life, if we need any help for any individual. Therefore, encouragement is always a best opinion. However, punishment as a means to teach the learners to follow discipline is not effective because it leads to generation of fear in their mind instead of desire to follow the rules. For instance, due to the fear of punishment adults are seen following regulation at learning institutes in front of their seniors but they have got a lot negative thoughts about them at their backs. They cannot learn anything forcefully as it’s repercussions could be disruptive. According to my opinion, discipline plays a really vital role in every phase of life. Thus, it is important to learn discipline to live a peaceful and healthy life. Discipline does not means just following the rules at school or office such as a proper dress code, but it also indicates proper edicates like how to behave with people around you with parents as well as school friends. Juveniles walking and eating style also shows their manners. Thus, it is true that discipline is vital in children’s lives. To conclude, as per the matrimonial mentioned above it is crystal clear that discipline is a skill that plays a vital role in students' life at academic as well as personal level. But they should be encouraged to follow the rules not punished.