Write about the following topic: Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.  In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

English is one of the most spoken languages ​​in the world. Also, it has a very important place in education, even local languages ​​have fallen behind it. It should be supported to recover its importance. In addition, everyone should know English. This essay will discuss both views. Learning English is very important for everybody because it is called ‘The World Language ’. It is impossible for people who do not know this language to access any information and it is not possible for them to improve themselves. When you learn this language, you can access any information in the world via the internet or meet someone who can give you information that you are looking for. For example, when i was university, I was trying to find a disease related to exotic animals. I looked for a book on that subject in the library and could only find it in English. Since I knew English, I could easily read it and learn what the disease was. Local languages should survive and we have to do something for this situation. If people forget their local languages, they can not transmit local knowledge to the next generation. Because, a local language give many data about the local area or the city. For instance, I know a person who is from the east side of the country. He knows a special language which is similiar to Kurdish. Four years ago, he read a document which no one else can. Since the document was written by this language. He realized how important that document was to his culture. The document was about special yoghurt recipe and a famous chef in Turkey stated that the secret side that has not been discovered for years has been found out. In conclusion, the English language is more very important for everyone. In addition, learning the English language should be supported. On the other hand, local languages ​​should not be allowed to disappear.