Nowadays people can buy a large variety of household goods more than ever before in most countries in the world.what is the cause of it?Is it a good or bad development?Give your opinion and examples.

Nowadays, there is a growing trend towards buying expensive and valuable staff more than ever before in several countries in the world. This essay will examine the underlying reasons for this phenomenon and argue why, in my view, this constitutes a bad development. There are two main reasons why individuals are purchasing goods more than they used to. Firstly, fortune became easy to get. For instance, there has been an increase in the popularity of drugs especially among teenagers which made the dealers benefit from them and become wealthy. Secondly, money laundering. This trend is further exacerbated by illegal activities such as, children trafficking and arms trade. I personally believe that this trend is largely negative for several reasons, primarily because of the potential for corruption scandals it may foster. Self-confidence may be affected by looking at people's extreme wealth. This is particularly problematic because individuals might work in the same dangerous activities and the corruption will be spread. In conclusion, while it is true that members are able to buy private jets and houses around the world, kids are being kidnapped because of this massive money. Nevertheless, I contend that this development is a negative trend that could potentially lead to abuse of power and diversity.