Write about following topic: Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people argue that in any education levels, from primary school to universities, school seems to allows a lot of times for students to learn theoritical / facts and not enough time on practical skills. I personally agree with this statement because I believe that practice plays as a big role in overall understanding. However, I also believe that theories are important to understand the foundation of topics. When students spend too much times learning theories & facts, the actual objective behind the learning is tend to be forgotten. Learning facts usually make them repeating things and not applying what they learn in project matters. A good example for this is when it comes to Marketing, the most efficient way to study is to apply & see. For instance, a good advertisement that generates a lot of sales usually comes from a lot of trials and errors, combined with properly understanding the audience. Students will not be able to understand this from theories and book only. Secondly, in workplace, practical skills are more useful as there are a lot of projects. One of the most used skills in workplace is presentation, whether it is in front of colleagues or clients. When students spend a lot of times to learn how to present theoritically, they usually feel nervous and think a lot when presenting. We can always see the difference with someone who continuously practicing in real-life settings. To conclude, I believe that practical skills should be taught more in school to ensure that students have important skills that they need in work & life. However, this does not mean that theories or facts are not important. They are both important and the school curiculum has to align better with both.