You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, there has been an unprecedented surge in overweight populations, sparking extensive discussions regarding the implications of fattening foods. One prevailing viewpoint suggests that elevating the prices of fattening foods is a reasonable solution to tackle this problem. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement, and several potential strategies should be applied to address this concern. One compelling argument against increasing relevant foods ' prices is that it may not bring desirable and predictable consequences. The reason for increasing foods ' prices is to reduce individual intake of high-calorie elements such as sugars and oil, thereby preventing superfluous energies into their bodies and leading to adverse obesity. Nevertheless, although faced with increased prices, some folks still persist in purchasing this category of foods that provide them with a sense of fulfilment. For example, those with substantial personal wealth generally neglect the elevated prices of fattening snacks, thus continuously enhancing the sales of fattening foods. Furthermore, another cause involving opposing this manner is that raising the price violates fairness and justice, and numerous wise ways can deal with it. First, any entities including the government have no right to randomly change food prices according to their preferences or other reasons. Increasing the prices of fattening foods means that several households especially poor families may be not affordable and suffer from hunger and starvation. Second, there are various effective solutions available that can be adopted. For instance, comprehensive awareness campaigns in communities and educational programs advertising detrimental aspects of fattening foods in schools contribute to establishing a robust framework to decrease people's intake of high-calorie foods. In conclusion, considering the effectiveness and equity problems of elevating the prices, I once again reaffirm my stance that residents should not be encouraged to embrace enhanced fattening food prices. Holistic awareness campaigns and corresponding educational programs will be more rational ways to this issue.