More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think is a possible solution?

Car owning number is increasing in the developing countries. The main problem this causes is congestion and poor air quality and the most viable solution is to improve the public transportation and educate people about it. The primary problem associated with increasing the number of cars on the road is roads will be highly congested and polluted. Congestion means that there a lot of automobiles on the roads to the point that there is no more space for anything else, even for a pedestrians, and this will result in bad air quality due to the gas and carbon produced by the internal combustion engines. For example, in egypt 98% of people have cars, and Ainshams University reported that 95% of the country spaces are not good to live on. To solve this issue, the governments should improve the public transportation system to decrease the number of cars on the roads, and lunch an educating campaign in the schools and media to show the danger of congestion and the pollution it causes. For example, in Germany the governemnt lunched a public awareness campaign about the increasing number of cars and to motivate people to use metro, and this resulted in 90% reduction in traffic and 80% less of polluted air. In conclusion, increasing the number of cars in the country is a major issue that will result in high roads congestion and air pollution, However, this can be solved by improving the public transportation and educating people about the danger of it.